How to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?

In WhatsApp, if you exit yourself from a group, it means that you will be removed from that particular group. But still, you will be able to see the group in your Chats tab and be able to read the chat history. If you are the only group admin and you exit that group then a participant from the same group is chosen randomly to become the new group admin. Now, this is what happens when you exit a group. But if don’t know then no need to worry, here we will tell you how to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?.

How to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?

Read more- How to manage group admins in WhatsApp?

How to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?

Exit a group:

  • Open your WhatsApp. Go to your group chat.
  • Then tap the More options icon.
How to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?
  • Finally, tap the Exit group option then choose EXIT.
How to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?

Delete a group:

Once you have exited a group, you will have the option to delete the group also. But if you delete the group, you’ll no longer be able to see the group in your Chats tab and the chat history will also be erased.

In order to delete a group after exiting a group, just follow these simple steps:

  • Open your WhatsApp. Go to your group chat.
  • Then tap the option Delete group > DELETE.

Related Articles

Reference

One thought on “How to exit and delete groups in WhatsApp?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *